Outside the Fray (texture site).

Textures can be a great way to give your design an “organic” look, or just the right amount of complexity.

I recently discovered the site Outside the Fray , which is a really nice resource for a variety of textures. The author, Brent,  will post a set of textures and say where the texture is from (he mentions that he captured these cardboard textures in a trash pile in a local supermarket). He is a self-proclaimed “texture fanatic”.

Lost & Taken is another awesome texture site. I’m especially into these vintage paper textures.

The best part is that both of these texture sites provide completely free, high-resolution images. Enjoy!

-Teresa

About Teresa DeMio

Welcome to my corner of the internet. Cleveland has given me a blue collar work ethic, a rust belt aesthetic, and a passion for the arts. Graphic design is my weapon of choice. I am a package design enthusiast. I'm also into reading, thrifting, and collaging. Taro bubble tea and 80s horror movies are a couple of things that rock my socks.

Leave a Reply

